Go ahead and get angry. I shouldn’t be up here. I am a student in a dual international business and modern languages program and an aspiring ESL teacher. A visibly emotional Greta Thunberg said in stern remarks at the opening of the summit that the generations that have polluted the most have burdened her and her generation with the extreme impacts of climate change. Friends, comrades gathered here; I am very honoured to be invited to deliver the Chandrashekhar Memorial Lecture this year but I cannot[Read More…], The emperor’s new clothes:  Greta Thunberg and the climate contrarians. Leaders who care more about protecting bad jobs at bad companies rather than abiding by the law. I surprise how much effort you place to create this type of great informative site. Breonna Taylor protests erupt across the U.S. and 2 police officers shot, Need for enhancing old age pension and other pension benefits under NSAP, Assange’s Twelfth Day at the Old Bailey: Autism, Suicide and Prisons, Palestinians Are Not Numbers: On the Future of the Palestinian Discourse, Andrei Tarkovsky, Satyajit Ray And Mani Kaul, Our duty is to ensure that our young ones survive. He explained that he was too afraid to go to his father’s deathbed for fear the German guards would see him. Go ahead and be selfish. I have zero concern for how the globe looks in 100 years because I have no DNA that will be around then. Below, I have referenced the Beebe’s Introduction to Public Speaking textbook on how to write an effective speech analysis: They look like Greta's speech looks. “How dare you?”. People are dying. Third, we seem to think that shaming and blaming deserves a place here. How dare you.”. People all over the world are suffering and dying. Veritable Uprising or it’s The (Faux) Real Thing™: Greta and Climate Activism in a Wilderness... Greta Thunberg, autism and her America tour. Like in New York on Monday, her speech was met with a stunned silence, then an overwhelming applause. How dare they? Who is